Our Board

Holli Smith

Chairperson of the Board

Ward 1 (Berry Creek)

Email: holli.smith@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Negotiating Committee

Executive Committee

Alberta School Boards Association Zone 5

Public School Boards Association of Alberta (Alternate)


Marsha Tkach

Vice-Chairperson of the Board

Ward 3, Subdivision 1 (Veteran)

Email: marsha.tkach@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Negotiating Committee

Executive Committee

Teacher Board Advisory Committee (TBAC)

Audit Committee

Public School Boards Association of Alberta

TEBA

Shandele Battle

Ward 4, Subdivision 2 (Delia)

Email: shandele.battle@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Negotiating Committee

Teacher Board Advisory Committee (TBAC)

Indigenous Committee

Rural Caucus Committee (Alternate)

Ken Macfarlane

Ward 4, Subdivision 1 (Morrin)

Email: ken.macfarlane@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Scholarship Committee

Audit Committee


Jinel Ference

Ward 3, Subdivision 2 (Altario/Consort)

Email: jinel.ference@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Scholarship Committee

Teacher Board Advisory Committee (TBAC) (Alternate)

Health & Wellness Committee

Scott MacPherson

Ward 2, Subdivision 2 (Youngstown/Hanna Rural)

Email: scott.macpherson@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Discipline Committee

Executive Committee

Alberta School Boards Association Zone 5 (Alternate)

Rural Caucus Committee

Lindsay Bond

Ward 2, Subdivision 1 (Hanna)

Email: lindsay.bond@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Discipline Committee

Scholarship Committee

Shauna Davies

Ward 2, Subdivision 1 (Hanna)

Email: shauna.davies@plrd.ab.ca

Committee/ Board Representation :

Discipline Committee

Audit Committee